
DRIVER SAFETY COURSE (DSC) AFFIDAVIT 

BIG SANDY MUNICIPAL COURT 

located at 100 N TYLER STREET • mailing address PO BOX 986, BIG SANDY, TX 75755 

phone (903) 636-5534 • fax (903) 636-4413 • court@bigsandytx.gov  
 

STATE OF TEXAS VS. _______________________________________________ 
 Defendant’s Name (PRINT Clearly) 

VIOLATION TO BE DISMSSED BY DSC: ______________________________ 

I swear or affirm that the following statements are true and correct: 

1. I waive my right to trial and enter a plea of No Contest. 

2. I understand that only ONE violation can be dismissed by a DSC, if my citation has more than one violation. 

3. I do not hold a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL). 

4. My violation is not any of the following: speeding 25 miles an hour or more over the speed limit, located in a 

school zone or construction zone, passing a school bus while it was loading or unloading children, an incident 

involving an accident, disorderly conduct, open container, possession of drug paraphernalia, driving under the 

influence, or minor in possession or consumption of alcohol or tobacco, or leaving the scene of an accident. 

5. My violation is a moving violation. 

6. I am providing the Court with a copy of: 

a. my valid Texas Driver’s License which is not revoked or suspended, and 

b. my proof of Liability Insurance that was valid on the date the citation was issued and is currently valid. 

7. I will provide payment of Court Costs/Administrative Fees of $144 when my plea is granted by the court. 

Personal checks are not accepted.  Payment options are Money Order, debit or credit cards, or cash. 

8. I understand that I am required to send a payment to the Texas Department of Public Safety to obtain a type 

3A Certified Copy of my Driving Record.  This document is required by state law to be presented to the 

court for dismissal of this offense. I understand that I can mail in an order form provided by the court or order 

online at www.dps.texas.gov/DriverLicense/driverrecords.htm and that I should allow 6-8 weeks to 

receive this record. 

9. I understand that I must comply with the orders set forth above and file the following with the Court within 

the ninety (90) day period: 

a. the signed original “Court Copy” Certificate of Completion from the approved Driver’s Safety Course 

b. a type 3A Certified Copy of my Driving Record from the Texas Department of Public Safety. 

10. I also understand that if I fail to comply and fail to return the above said documentation to the Court, a 

conviction will be reported for inclusion on my driving record, a hold will be placed on my Driver’s License 

and a caprias pro fine warrant may be issued for my arrest. 

 

I state under oath that the following statements are true and correct: 

I have not attended any type of Driver Safety Course for the purpose of having a ticket dismissed during the twelve 

(12) months immediately preceding the date of the offense charged. I am not in the process of taking a Driver Safety 

Course, nor have I completed a course under the Texas Transportation Code that is not yet reflected on my driving 

record as maintained by the Texas Department of Public Safety. 

 

 

X _________________________________________                       X _____________________________________ 

Defendant’s Signature Date 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me, the undersigned authority on this _______ day of  _________________, 20______. 

______________________________________________________          
 Court Clerk/Notary Public in and for the State of Texas 

 
 
 

(Notary seal) 
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